Community and Enterprise Leadership
Community and Enterprise Leadership

Participants in 2016

  1. Sarah Nathan, CEO: Creative Waikato: Auaha Tainui, SPONSORED BY: WEL ENERGY TRUST
  2. David Cowley, Grants Manager: WEL Energy Trust, SPONSORED BY: WEL ENERGY TRUST
  3. Lisa Hicks, Regional Coordinator: Dairy Women’s Network Winner: Dairy Community Leadership Award, SPONSORED BY: TOMPKINS WAKE
  4. Ariana Simpson, Founder, Maori Women’s Refuge, SPONSORED BY: TOMPKINS WAKE
  5. Jason Cowan, Corporate Partner: BNZ Partners, SPONSORED BY: BNZ
  6. Melissa King-Howell, Waikato Regional Council: Te Kaunihera aa Rohe o Waikato, SPONSORED BY: BNZ
  7. Nick Smith, CEO - Proform Plastics, SPONSORED BY: JOHN COOK
  8. Andrew Boyd, General Manager Central Region: St John New Zealand, SPONSORED BY: JOHN COOK
  9. Vaas Conradie, Functional Manager - Project Management: Gallaghers, SPONSORED BY: GALLAGHERS
  10. Sean Austin, Commercial Manager: Chief Rugby, SPONSORED BY: GALLAGHERS
  11. Lee Patchett, Construction Support Team Leader: Foster Construction, SPONSORED BY: FOSTER CONSTRUCTION
  12. Senior Sergeant Andrea McBeth, District Prosecution Manager, Hamilton Prosecutions: New Zealand Police, SPONSORED BY: FOSTER CONSTRUCTION
  13. Dean Martin, Manager: Earthworks Waikato 2011 Limited, SPONSORED BY: SCHICK CONSTRUCTION
  14. Simone Molenaar, Chief Executive: Aspire – Community Support, SPONSORED BY: SCHICK CONSTRUCTION
  15. Jane Searle, General Manager: Child Matters: SPONSORED BY: NZ HOME LOANS
  16. Andrew Richardson, Chief Technology Officer: New Zealand Home Loans, SPONSORED BY: NZ HOME LOANS
  17. Brendon McLean, International Business Manager: Prolife Foods, SPONSORED BY: PROLIFE FOODS
  18. Mike Rolton, General Manager: St Vincent de Paul, SPONSORED BY: PROLIFE FOODS
  19. Pat Mellsop, Associate Director External Engagement: University of Waikato, SPONSORED BY: CELF
  20. Silvana Erenchun Perez, Manager: Shama, Hamilton Ethnic Women’s Trust, SPONSORED BY: CELF


For Purpose Sector (Social Organisations) – 9
For Profit Sector (Business Organisations) – 7
Public Organisations – 3
Sports Organisation – 1

Thank you to our Sponsors

BNZ Foster Construction Gallagher Group Limited
Schick Construction Prolife Foods NZ Home Loans
Tompkins Wake WEL Energy Trust JOHN

Participants in 2015

  1. Trisha Benge - Centre Director, McKenzie Centre (Sponsor: Stainless Design)
  2. Peter Pooran - CEO of Stainless Design
  3. Raewyn Jones – Trust Manager, WEL Energy Trust
  4. Vikki Blundell - Regional Manager Waikato FYD (Sponsor: WEL Energy Trust)
  5. Nic Greene - Manager Habitat for Humanity Central North Island (Sponsor: WEL Energy Trust)
  6. Nathan Twaddle - High Performance Sport NZ (Sponsor: WEL Energy Trust)
  7. Graeme Geurts – BNZ Senior Partner East Waikato, BNZ
  8. Sarah Ulmer - Te Awa Trust (Sponsor: BNZ)
  9. Adam Black – Network/Security Administrator, Gallagher
  10. Roni Albert - co-founder of Te Whakaruruhau Māori Women’s Refuge (Sponsor: Gallaghers)
  11. Sean Lambly - GM Operations & Supply Chain, Prolife Foods
  12. Wayne Aynsley Naylor – Director of Nursing Hospice Waikato (Sponsor: Prolife Foods)
  13. Leonard Gardner – Commercial Manager, Foster Construction
  14. Graeme Ward – Director Infrastructure & Assets, Wintec (Sponsor: Foster Construction)
  15. Peter Shepherd – Schick Group CFO
  16. James Murray – Principal St Joseph’s Fairfield Catholic Primary School (Sponsor: Schick)
  17. Mary Jensen - CEO Smart Waikato Trust (Sponsor: Stafford Industries)
  18. Julian Williams, CEO of Raupatu River Trust (Sponsor: Stafford Industries)
  19. Deanne McManus-Emery – Hamilton City Council (Sponsor: Tompkins Wake)
  20. Tyler Langford – Dairy Women’s Network (Sponsor: Tompkins Wake)
  21. Susan Trodden – CEO Te Awamutu Chamber of Commerce (CELF Scholarship)


From For-Profit Sector: 8 Participants
From For-Purpose Sector: 11 Participants
From School: 1 Participant
From Hamilton City Council: 1 Participant

This page has been reformatted for printing.